Important Dates

Tuesday 28th January Staff Return, Pupil Free Day – Professional Learning

Wednesday 29tht January

Thursday 30th January

Friday, 31st January Preps commence (Assembly at 8:45 on the basketball court)

Preps at school from 9.00am – 1.00pm. 

Children should bring a healthy snack/fruit and drink bottle and lunch.

 

 

Monday 3rd February 8:45 am – 3:15 pm Prep-6 commence 

 

Term Dates & Public Holidays 2020

 

Term 1 Friday, 31st January       Preps begin

Monday 3rd Feb All children return [P-6] (Doors open 8:30)
Wednesday 5th Feb Opening Year Mass 9.15am
Monday 10th Feb Year 1/2 Information Evening
Wednesday 12th Feb Prep Information Evening and BBQ 
Monday 17th Feb Year 3-6 Information Evening, 7pm
Wednesday 26th Feb Ash Wednesday Prayer Service after lunch
Tuesday 3rd March Interschool Swimming

Monday 9th March Labour Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 11th March Fitzroy Family Prayer Night 7pm
Wednesday 18th March Summer Interschool Sports
Monday 23rd March to 27th March Holy Week Celebrations
Thursday 26th March SMOC Eucharist Family Night
Friday, 27th March ` End of Term 1 for students

Term 2 Tuesday, 14th April Term 2 begins  (Doors open 8:30)
Friday 17th April School Photo
Friday 24th April ANZAC Day service
Sat 2nd May First Eucharist at Stella Maris 6pm
Wednesday 6th May -8th May  Grade 5 /6 camp
Friday 8th May Mothers Day celebrations
Friday 22nd May Pupil free day
Wednesday 27th May MacKillop Family Prayer Night 7pm
Friday 5th June Feast of the Holy Trinity

Monday, 8th June Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Thursday 11th June Winter interschool Sports
Wednesday 17th June SMOC Confirmation Family Night
Friday 19th June Year 6 Confirmation Reflection day

Friday,  26h June End of Term 2 for students

 

Term 3 Monday 13th July Term 3 begins  (Doors open 8:30)
Thursday 16th July SMOC Confirmation 7pm at Stella Maris
Wednesday 5th August Penola Family Prayer Night 6pm
Friday 7th August School Feast Day
Tuesday 11 August Point Cook District Athletics
Friday 14th August Pupil free day
Friday 4th September Fathers Day Celebrations
Monday 7th -11th September Book Week
Monday 7th - 18th September Year 3/4 swimming

Friday, 18th  September Term 3 ends for students

 

Term 4 Monday, 5th October Term 4 begins (Doors open 8:30)
Monday 5th - 18th October Year 5/6 swimming
Wednesday 7th October SMOC Reconciliation Family Night
Wednesday 14th October - Friday 16th October Grade 3 /4 camp
Friday 23rd October Grandparents Day
Tuesday 27th October SMOC Sacrament of  Reconciliation Prayer Service 7pm

Monday 2nd November School Closure Day

Tuesday 3rd November Melbourne Cup Day 
Thursday 10th Dec Year 6 Graduation
Monday 14th December Carols
Tuesday 15th December SMOC end of year Mass 11am- 12pm

Wednesday, 16th December End of Term 4 for students